Home » Region » Mediterranean

b Southern Europe or Southern Europe is one of the twenty-two subregions in which the UN divides the world. It is made up of sixteen countries: Albania, Andorra, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Slovenia, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, San Marino, Serbia, Spain, Vatican City and Monaco.

It limits to the north with the Cantabrian Sea, Western Europe and Central Europe, to the east with the Black Sea and the Sea of Marmara, to the south with the Mediterranean Sea and to the west with the Atlantic Ocean.

The climate is characterized by dry, warm summers and wet and cool winters, but it is also known that has a capricious character, with sudden downpours
torrential events or strong winds (for example, the sirocco, the mistral) at different times of the year. These climatic conditions have a profound effect on the vegetation and wildlife of the region.
It is also exercised by its varied and contrasted topography:
Mediterranean region exhibits an ever-changing landscape of high mountains, rocky coasts, impenetrable thicket, semi-arid steppes, coastal wetlands, sandy beaches and an endless number of islands, with different shapes and sizes,
scattered by the transparent blue sea.
  • Easy for rent
  • A lot of offer
  • Search your boat
  • Enjoy with us
  • Know the region